Newbery Medal


Title Type Date Platform Names Characters Series
Shen of the Sea Book 1925 Arthur Bowie Chrisman
My Side of the Mountain Book 1959 Jean Craighead George
Island of the Blue Dolphins Book 1960 Scott O'Dell
A Wrinkle in Time Book 1962-01-01 Madeleine L'Engle
From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler Book 1967 E. L. Konigsburg
The Tombs of Atuan Book 1970-12 Ursula K. Le Guin
Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH Book 1971 Robert C. O'Brien
The Dark is Rising Book 1973-04 Susan Cooper
The Grey King Book 1975-10 Susan Cooper
The Blue Sword Book 1982 Robin McKinley
Number the Stars Book 1989 Lois Lowry
Maniac Magee Book 1990 Jerry Spinelli
The Giver Book 1993 Lois Lowry
Catherine, Called Birdy Book 1994 Karen Cushman
Ella Enchanted Book 1997 Gail Carson Levine
Because of Winn-Dixie Book 2000 Candlewick Press, Chris Sheban, Kate DiCamillo